Chapter 1 continued…

The very last thing that Jonathan did before passing was to kiss me full on the lips as though we were about to make love and say “ don’t ever, ever, leave me.” A year and a half has gone by and I still cry to think of the suffering he endured, brave as a warrior to the end.

Now there is nothing of real value left to lose but myself.  The job and relationships were a necessary sacrifice.  They no longer serve my highest good. I know that the only true way to honor my husband is to move into the space that his leaving created for me.  The space of loving and honoring myself enough to drop all pretense, delusion, and illusion to become me.

Chapter 1 continued… The very last thing that

Leave a Reply

