Fortitudo, by Sandro Botticelli

Fortitudo, by Sandro Botticelli (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The greatest act of bravery in my life to date has been the courage to feel what I truly feel.

It has not been the courage to open a patient’s abdomen with a blade in an attempt to save a life,  but the desperate attempt to save my own life by opening to me.

The experience of pain, anguish, rejection and agony bares the heart to joy and bliss. Pain, rejection, joy and bliss, inseparable.

And so I sit in the vastness of my being and surrender to the waves of ecstasy flowing through and over me.

The greatest act of bravery in my life

One thought on “The greatest act of bravery in my life

Leave a Reply

